《圣经》启示

《圣经》启示

 
当前位置: 我看世界 >> 《圣经》启示

《圣经》启示—文本变体及其对《圣经》的影响
说到《圣经》启示,巴特•厄尔曼精心写就的文本批评总体上夸大了文本变体对于《新约》完整性的负面影响。他的结论(无论是直接的还是暗示的)是“众多的”文本变体必然等于“众多的”与基督信仰核心教义有关的问题。

在《对耶稣的错误引证》一书末尾,厄尔曼总结了他的发现:

    “我越研究《新约》的手稿传统,我就越意识到这部文本多年来在抄经者手中有了太大变化,这些抄经者不仅保护经书而且修改了它。确实,在我们的手稿中发现的数十万的文本变化中大多数都是完全没有影响的、无关紧要的、没什么真正意义,只是表明抄经者不会拼写或是精力不比我们更集中。然而,有些人说文本的改变对于经文意义及其神学结论没有什么真正影响,这是错误的。事实上我们已经看到事实正好相反。

    “有时候,文本本身的意义都受到威胁,要看我们如何解决文本问题:耶稣是一个易怒的人吗(马可福音1.41)?面对死亡时,他是否心烦意乱(希伯来书2.8-9)?他是否告诉他的门徒即使喝了毒物也必不受害(马可福音16.9-20)?他是否只是温和地警告后就让一个淫妇逃脱惩治(约翰福音7.53-8.11)?三位一体的教义是否在《新约》里明确表述(约翰一书5.7-8)?耶稣是否真的被称为“独一的神”(约翰福音1.18)?《新约》是否表明即使神子也不知末日何时到来(马太福音24.36)?这些问题还有许许多多,而所有这些都与我们如何解决手稿传统中的疑难有关。” 1
所以,你就有结论了…

厄尔曼在前半本书中让我们进入了《新约》文本批评的学科领域。在后半部中,厄尔曼着重在一些具体的《新约》文本问题上。然后,在书的结尾这里,厄尔曼又重申其七个,主要的,疑点文本,并说:‘这些问题还有许许多多’…

事实上,这些问题不是“许许多多”。厄尔曼提到的七个问题文本是《圣经》学者们几十年来提出的同样问题—我们挨个看一下…2 马可福音16.9-20 – 马可福音最后12行
约翰福音7.53-8.11- 奸妇故事
约翰一书5.7-8– “三位一体”
马可福音Mark 1:41,希伯来书 2:9,约翰福音 1:18,马太福音24:36

《圣经》启示—我的简单结论
巴特•厄尔曼将流行文化引入了《新约》学者(是的,甚至是福音学者)多年来一直列为问题/不正宗文本的词句。也正是这些学者多年来一直一致认为这些文本变体/添加没有影响到基督信仰的关键教义。值得指出的是,正是“文本批评”学科使得学者们辨别并改正了这些变体和讹误。确实,过去百年的“文本批评”给我们提供了最好最值得信赖的《圣经》译本!

以我看来,厄尔曼(及其出版商)出版了一本《达芬奇密码》类的书籍。

    一位智慧、可信和启发性的学者终于给公众揭示了一个不可告人的学术秘密。忠实大众无从得知的“阴谋”终于暴露了。
是的,这是我编的。然而,根据对于厄尔曼此书的主流反应来看,似乎其营销策略非常奏效。

了解更多!

脚注:
1 《错误引证》,第208页。(着重号为我所加。我还用括号加了《圣经》经文参考,以便后面逐一讨论。) 2 厄尔曼在书中别的地方也提到《马可福音》16.9-20和《约翰福音》7.53-8.11,这两部分是《新约》最长和最有名的两段有争议文字。厄尔曼以此来概括说这两部分经文“代表了《新约》手稿的几千处被抄经者改变的地方。”(《错误引证》,68页)。对不起,拿这两部分经文来“代表”其它几千处文本问题充其量只是误导的夸大其词。为了调和起见,厄尔曼又说:“尽管大部分改变没有这么严重,可是还是有很多重大的改变(以及更多不太重大的变化)(《错误引证》,69页)。这句话还是误导。另一个经文中最接近于此的争论在《约翰一书》5:7-8两句中。所以,“大部分改变”其实应该是“所有其它的改变”才对。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

《十诫》
找到神
性和《圣经》
原罪教义
《圣经》中的奴隶
地狱存在么?
祈祷是什么?
基督信仰的证据
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 《圣经》启示 to My Google!
Add 《圣经》启示 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 《圣经》启示
我看世界 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutWorldview.org, 保留所有权利。

Biblical Inspiration

allaboutworldview

Biblical Inspiration - Textual Variants and Their Impact on the Bible
When it comes to biblical inspiration, Bart Ehrman’s well-written piece on textual criticism grossly overstates the negative impact of textual variants on the integrity of the New Testament. His conclusion (direct and implied) is that “numerous” textual variants must equal “numerous” problems with the core doctrines of the Christian faith.

At the end of the book, Misquoting Jesus, Ehrman summarizes his findings as follows:

    “The more I studied the manuscript tradition of the New Testament, the more I realized just how radically the text has been altered over the years at the hands of scribes, who were not only conserving scripture but also changing it. To be sure, of all the hundreds of thousands of textual changes found among our manuscripts, most of them are completely insignificant, immaterial, of no real importance for anything other than showing that scribes could not spell or keep focused any better than the rest of us. It would be wrong, however, to say -- as people sometimes do -- that the changes in our text have no real bearing on what the texts mean or on the theological conclusions that one draws from them. We have seen, in fact, that just the opposite is the case.

    “In some instances, the very meaning of the text is at stake, depending on how one resolves a textual problem: Was Jesus an angry man [Mark 1.41]? Was he completely distraught in the face of death [Hebrews 2.8–9]? Did he tell his disciples that they could drink poison without being harmed [Mark 16.9–20]? Did he let an adulteress off the hook with nothing but a mild warning [John 7.53–8.11]? Is the doctrine of the Trinity explicitly taught in the New Testament [1 John 5.7–8]? Is Jesus actually called the “unique God” there [John 1.18]? Does the New Testament indicate that even the Son of God himself does not know when the end will come [Matthew 24.36]? The questions go on and on, and all of them are related to how one resolves difficulties in the manuscript tradition as it has come down to us.”1
So, there you have it...

In the first half of his book, Ehrman introduces us to the academic discipline of New Testament textual criticism. In the second half of his book, Ehrman focuses on some specific New Testament textual issues. Here, at the conclusion of his book, Ehrman recaps his seven, primary, questionable texts and then declares, “The questions go on and on...”

Actually, the questions don’t go “on and on.” The seven problem texts cited by Ehrman are the same problem texts noted by biblical scholars for decades2 – Let’s take a look at each one. . .

Mark 16:9-20 - The Last 12 Verses of Mark's Gospel
John 7:53-8:11 - Pericope Adulterae
1 John 5:7-8 – The “Trinitarian Formula”
Mark 1:41, Hebrews 2:9, John 1:18, Matthew 24:36

Biblical Inspiration - My Simple Conclusion
Bart Ehrman has introduced the pop culture to the same lines of text that NT scholars (yes, even evangelical ones) have been footnoting as problematic/inauthentic for years. These same scholars have also agreed for years that these textual variations/additions affect no key doctrines of the Christian faith. Remarkably, it’s the discipline of “textual criticism” that has allowed scholars to identify and correct these variants and corruptions in the first place. Indeed, “textual criticism” over the last hundred years has given us the best, most trustworthy, Bible translations ever!

As I see it, Ehrman (and his publisher) have delivered a book in the genre of The Da Vinci Code.

    A witty, credible, and provocative scholar has finally let the general public in on a tightly-held, academic secret. The “conspiracy” kept from the faithful masses has finally been exposed.
Yes, I made that up. However, according to the mainstream reaction to Ehrman’s book, it seems the marketing strategy is working quite well.

Learn More!

Footnotes:
1 Misquoting, 208. [Emphasis mine. I also added the scripture references in brackets, so I can address them one-by-one later.]
2Elsewhere in his book, Ehrman cites Mark 16.9-20 and John 7.53-8.11, by far the longest and most well-known textual issues in the New Testament, to make a sweeping declaration that these two scriptures “represent just two out of thousands of places in which the manuscripts of the New Testament came to be changed by scribes” (Misquoting, 68). Sorry, but presenting these two scriptures as mere “representations” of the thousands of other textual issues is a misleading overstatement, at best. In a conciliatory attempt, Ehrman adds: “Although most of the changes are not of this magnitude, there are lots of significant changes (and lots more insignificant ones)…” (Misquoting, 69). This statement is again misleading. The next closest textual issue in scripture is the two verses of 1 John 5:7-8. Therefore, “most of the changes” should really read, “all other changes.”


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?