耶稣的教导

耶稣的教导

 
当前位置: 我看世界 >> 耶稣的教导

本页节选自R.C. 梅特卡夫《致基督教国家的一封信:对应》。欲知更多信息,请登录www.ThinkAgain.us。

耶稣的教导——《旧约律法》的目的
耶稣的教导包括考察《旧约律法》。耶稣尤其告诉其同时代人,神创造律法是为了他们的利益。人类没有被设计成自给自足或生活在无政府状态中。如果你愿意,人类也未进化31到自治的地步。律法旨在表现神的神性,并让人类深刻记得神认为是道德的行为。作为全知的神,他已料到过不了多久,人类便需要宽恕。然而神还是要告诉人类,哪怕律法的一个小小的方面不能完全也就等于各方面都不完全。如果我们今日都如神的意旨那样完全遵从道德法则,我们就都能达到个人幸福的最高层次。当然,就我们所知,世上永不会有这种事。

神学家们有时像科学家一样用拉丁语来表达观点。神学家们将亚当堕落后的人类状态定义为non posse non peccare(即,不能不罪)。罪通过人类的基因库遗传下来,影响我们每个人。但是,到了天堂,我们将成为non posse peccare(不能罪)。这会不会是神性的基因材料重组?也许。如果神存在,他就可以全能地调配各个创造部分,这样的想法也很合理。然而,他改变人,让他适应天堂的最可见的方式,被神学家们称为成圣的过程。其特点是不断向上,就像不断壮大的公司的股票价格增长线,信徒会有越来越强的激情过顺服神的生活。成长过程中会出现失败,正如上升的股票图上的偶尔下跌,然后就会有悔改,以及继续前行的力量。

耶稣的教导—律法和罪
耶稣的教导毫无疑问地告诉我们:依照律法,罪的惩罚就是死。保罗在给罗马人的信中说出了律法和罪之间的关系。

    这就如罪是从一人入了世界,死又是从罪来的,于是死就临到众人,因为众人都犯了罪。没有律法之先,罪已经在世上。但没有律法,罪也不算罪。--《罗马书》5:12-13
在《旧约》时代,律法成为一个必须,要限制神的子民的好奇和罪的本性,因为神知道它们会导致痛苦。在《新约》中,律法指出了通向宽恕和救赎的道路。保罗在《罗马书》中稍作解释。
    只是罪在哪里显多,恩典就更显多了。就如罪作王叫人死,照样恩典也借着义作王,叫人因我们的主耶稣基督得永生。--《罗马书》5:20-21
每个活着的男女老少都生而为罪的奴隶,因为继承了罪的本性。然而,唯一可以克服死亡的人,耶稣基督,已代我们为罪偿付了责罚。也许钉十字架在你看来很野蛮,但那是神用自己的肩膀承担的。这意味着神不仅创造并实施了律法;他还承担了我们的罪罚(即使我们认为那只是轻罪),全部承担。基督徒们理解这是耶稣为我们赎罪。他自愿承担了我们本该自己偿还的罪罚。理查德•道金斯认为赎罪教义是施虐-受虐,令人排斥。32然而赎罪构成基督教恩典概念的核心。耶稣最初的恩典允诺我们的罪被宽恕,并打开通向恩典的新生活之门。正如保罗所说:
    岂不晓得你们献上自己作奴仆,顺从谁,就作谁的奴仆吗?或作罪的奴仆,以至于死。或作顺命的奴仆,以至成义。--《罗马书》6:16
但我们可以把恩典定义为不止是对罪的宽恕。它也提供了神积极参与的一种生活的入口。神——圣灵——三位一体中的第三位,在信徒的生活中发生作用,让他们有力量走向反映耶稣道德教训的成圣生活。33如果缺乏亲身经历,没人能真正理解基督信仰的这个方面。你好像认为没有科学证据表明神的存在,那我就很难让你相信神积极参与着基督徒的生活!不过,我下本书中将全面讨论神和基督教的科学证据,所以我鼓励你期待它的出版。

继续读!

读《给基督教国家的一封信:回应》第一页。

脚注: 31 我这里讨论的不是进化论,不过我保留今后讨论此事的权力。
32理查德•道金斯,《神的妄想》,第252页。
33 你也许认为,鉴于一些曾称有基督信仰的显赫人物的堕落,这恐怕不像真的。然而每有一个堕落的基督徒领导,就有几十个在继续需求义的道路的人。我们没有被允诺完全无罪的此生,只有奋斗中的神的帮助。见《罗马书》7 。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《圣经》预言的实现
耶稣的教导
《旧约律法》
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 耶稣的教导 to My Google!
Add 耶稣的教导 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 耶稣的教导
我看世界 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutWorldview.org, 保留所有权利。

Teachings of Jesus

allaboutworldview

Teachings of Jesus – The Purpose of the Old Testament Law
The teachings of Jesus include an examination of the Old Testament Law. Specifically, Jesus taught His contemporaries that God created the Law for their benefit. Human beings were not designed to be self-sufficient and live in a state of anarchy. If you prefer, human beings did not evolve31 to be autonomous. The Law intended to reflect the holiness of God and to strongly impress upon humanity the sort of behavior He deemed moral. As an omniscient God, He knew it wouldn’t take long for leniency to ensue. Yet it remained for Him to show mankind that a failure in even one small area of the law equaled a failure in all areas. If all of us today adhered completely to the moral law, as prescribed by God, we could all attain the greatest possible level of personal happiness. Of course, this will never happen on earth as we know it.

Theologians sometimes use Latin terms to express ideas, as do scientists. Theologians would define the state of mankind after Adam’s fall as non posse non peccare (i.e. not able not to sin). The sinfulness passed down through the gene pool of all mankind affects us all. However, in heaven we will become non posse peccare (i.e. not able to sin). Will this occur by a divine restructuring of our genetic material? Perhaps. It is reasonable to consider that, if God exists, He could omnipotently adapt individual components of His creation. However, the most visible means by which he changes individuals and adapts them for heaven, theologians call the process of sanctification. Marked by a consistent upward climb, like a graph of the growth in stock prices of a growing company, the believer has an increasing passion to live in obedience to God. Failure will occur as part of the growth process, like the occasional dips on a growing stock chart, but repentance will follow, along with the strength to carry on.

Teachings of Jesus – Law and Sin
The teachings of Jesus left no doubt that under the Law the penalty for sin is death. Paul spelled out the relationship between the Law and sin in his letter to the Romans.

    Therefore, just as sin entered the world through one man, and death through sin, and in this way death came to all men, because all sinned—for before the law was given, sin was in the world. But sin is not taken into account when there is no law. - Romans 5:12-13
During Old Testament times, the Law became necessary to curtail the curiosity and sin nature of God’s people that God knew would result in their misery. In the New Testament, the Law points the way to forgiveness and salvation from the penalty of sin. Paul explains this a little further in Romans.
    But where sin abounded, grace abounded much more, so that as sin reigned in death, even so grace might reign through righteousness to eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. - Romans 5:20-21
Every man, woman and child alive is born a slave to sin, due to the inheritance of a sin nature. However, the only person capable of overcoming death, Jesus Christ, paid the penalty for that sin as our substitute. While the crucifixion may seem barbaric to you, it was born on the shoulders of God himself. This means that God not only created and enacted the Law; He bore the punishment for our crimes (even if we perceive them as mere peccadilloes), entirely in our place. Christians understand this as Christ’s atonement for our sins. He willingly paid the penalty we rightfully should have paid ourselves. Richard Dawkins finds this doctrine of the atonement sado-masochistic and repellant.32 Yet the atonement forms the core of the Christian concept of grace. This initial act of grace on Jesus’ part promises us forgiveness of sin and opens the door to a new life of grace. Henceforth we find ourselves no longer slaves to sin. As Paul says,
    Don’t you know that when you offer yourselves to someone to obey him as slaves, you are slaves to the one whom you obey—whether you are slaves to sin, which leads to death, or to obedience, which leads to righteousness? - Romans 6:16
But we can define grace as so much more than mere forgiveness of sins. It also provides an entrance into a life in which God actively participates. God, the Holy Spirit, the third member of the Trinity, works in the lives of believers to empower them toward living sanctified lives that reflect the moral teachings of Jesus.33 No one can truly understand this aspect of the Christian faith short of personal experience. Since you seem convinced that science offers no evidence favoring the existence of God, it will be especially hard for me to convince you that God actively intervenes in the lives of Christians! However, since I will thoroughly address the scientific evidences for God and Christianity in my next book, I would encourage you to await its publication expectantly.

Keep Reading!

Read Page 1 of Letter To A Christian Nation: A Response.


Footnotes:
31 My argument here is not with evolution, but I reserve the right to address the issue in the future.
32 Richard Dawkins, The God Delusion, p. 252.
33 You may think, in light of the failures of prominent men who have laid claim to the Christian faith that this doesn’t ring true. Yet for every one fallen Christian leader there are dozens who are continuing to seek righteousness daily. We are not promised complete freedom from sin in this life, only God’s help in the struggle. See Romans 7.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?