Clicky

善和恶

善和恶

 
当前位置: 我看世界 >> 善和恶

本页节选自R.C. 梅特卡夫《致基督教国家的一封信:对应》。欲知更多信息,请登录www.ThinkAgain.us。

善和恶—所以无神论者是恶的?
我的简单回答是:“不对,…也对。”然而,如果你问“基督徒是恶的吗?”我的回答也是一样的。此回答适用于所有人。如果总的来讲无神论者和基督徒都可以过善的生活(如他们成为社会的有用之才,关心孩子等等),我的回答是“不对”。然而,如果我们想到人总是有内在的自私倾向,有时不惜以他人为代价,无人可以完全没有这种恶。

许多基督有神论者都已知道恶的存在可以为神的存在提供很好的证据。看看拉维•撒加利亚在其书《支离破碎的面貌:无神论的真面孔》59 中提出的论点。在附录中他写到:

  1. 是的,这世上有恶。

  2. 如果有恶,就必定有善(这是无神论者必须解释的问题)。.

  3. 如果有善和恶,就必须有一道德法则来评判何为善何为恶。

  4. 如果有一道德法则,就必须有道德法则的制定者。

  5. 对有神论者来说,这个制定者就是神。
无神论者可能会说60 命题三缺乏价值因为这只需要一个道德系统,而不必是一个道德法则。道德系统可能出于一位全能的立法者,也可以藉由模因61 进化机制轻易产生。尽管目前很大程度上人们只是猜测模因可能存在,我还是假设这种可能性是存在的。

然而,这不能解释违犯文化意义的犯罪。你书中在这个问题之后的大部分章节中,你提到了阿道夫•希特勒、金日成和约瑟夫•斯大林。全世界人民都会谴责约瑟夫•门格尔在纳粹统治期间所犯暴行。门格尔给婴儿眼睛里注射化学药物企图改变其眼睛颜色。这种实验造成极大痛苦,且常常造成永久失明。显然第三帝国允许此残暴行为。看来一个文化认为可接受的在大多数其它文化中却被看作是罪恶的。尽管无神论者在逆文化罪恶之流方面无甚建树,基督教传教士们却勇敢地站在前线。新西兰的毛利人在1840年前一直吃人,他们放弃这种恶俗在很大程度上是由于基督教福音传教士们的努力。
    然而,来自不同基督教会的传教士都来给这些异教徒传福音。他们直接抨击毛利人的宗教形式。他们宣讲兄弟之爱的为人准则,谴责战争和食人恶俗。首领们接受了这种新宗教,其部落也紧随其后。然而,一段时间后各部落才放弃用新的火器来对付其异端敌人。因为部落荣耀的一个关键就是解决宿怨。最终,新教义被普遍接受,部落纷争结束。随着战争结束,也就没有被杀戮的仇敌,食人传统也结束了。62
我们需要认识到世上确实存在任何有理性的人都憎恶的恶。我们不必专门有法律规定不允许将针刺入婴儿的双眼。我们内心深处都知道,有些恶,无论其文化背景如何,都是真正的恶。然而这种认知从哪里来?模因进化无法解释。这种内在的善恶区分在基督徒看来必定是来自神。

你和理查德•道金斯都似乎认为福音基督教代表世界上最糟糕的内在罪恶。道金斯问道:“我们在多大程度上认为子女是父母的财产?要说人们可以信仰自由是一回事,可是他们是否应该任意强加其信仰在子女头上呢?社会是否有理由介入呢?教育孩子相信显然的谬误又怎样呢?”63 然而绝对没有证据可以支持说基督教是显然的谬误。事实上,道金斯的模因存在理论即使不是更糟糕,也是和神的假说一样有可能是显然的谬误。

善和恶—正直行为
最后再来分析一下,基于耶稣基督道德的基督教有神论提出了道德的正直行为之最为根本一致的基础。这样的行为与耶稣的教导是完全一致的。穆斯林有神论则没有此基础。正如我已证明和你们常指出的那样,《古兰经》的教义鼓励战斗和暴力。无神论者也没有道德的正直行为的基础,因为仅凭进化论无法解释人类固有的是非意识。这是否意味着无神论者和穆斯林教徒无法有道德的生活?绝对不是。只是他们的世界观无法给这种行为提供本质的保证。

继续读!

读《给基督教国家的一封信:回应》第一页。

脚注:
59拉维•撒加利亚,《支离破碎的面貌:无神论的真面孔》,(急流城,密西根州:贝克书籍,1993年),第176页。
60 道•克鲁格,《极端的残骸》(1997年),见http://www.infidels.org/library/modern/doug_krueger/colossal.html.
61 模因学指的是“模因”研究。模因是理查德•道金斯1976年生造的词,类于基因,其中社会和文化潮流都被认为类于遗传特性,随时间进化。
62 彼得 H. 巴克,《自然种族不必死去》,(新西兰国家图书馆,1952年) (http://teaohou.natlib.govt.nz/teaohou/issue/Mao01TeA/c10.html).
63 http://www.wired.com/news/wiredmag/1,71985-3.html.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

无神论信仰
胚胎干细胞
回应《致基督教国家的一封信》
《致基督教国家的一封信》
山姆•哈里斯
基督教和科学
善和恶
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 善和恶 to My Google!
Add 善和恶 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 善和恶
我看世界 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutWorldview.org, 保留所有权利。

Good vs Evil

Good vs. Evil -- So Are Atheists Evil?
My short response would be, “No....and yes.” However, I would offer the same answer if you asked “Are Christians evil?” My answer applies to all people. In the sense that both atheists and Christians generally can live good lives (i.e. they become useful members of society, care for their children, etc.), my answer would be “no.” However, when we consider inherent human tendencies toward selfish behavior, sometimes at the expense of others, I know of no one who is completely free from such evil.

Many Christian theists have concluded that the existence of evil can provide good evidence for the existence of God. Consider the argument put forth by Ravi Zacharias in his book A Shattered Visage: The Real Face of Atheism.59 In the appendix he writes:

  1. Yes, there is evil in this world.
  2. If there is evil, there must be good (a problem the atheist has to explain).
  3. If there is good and evil, there must be a moral law on which to judge between good and evil.
  4. If there is a moral law, there must be a moral law giver.
  5. For the theist, this points to God.
An atheist might respond60 that proposition number three lacks merit since the only requirement is a moral system, not necessarily a moral law. A moral system may just as easily arise via memetic61 evolutionary mechanisms as by an omniscient lawgiver. While the existence of memes remains highly speculative, I would grant such a possibility exists.

However, this fails to account for the sort of evil that defies cultural explanation. In most of the section that follows this question in your book, you cite examples such as Adolf Hitler, Kim Il Sung, and Josef Stalin. Humanity world-wide would decry many of the horrors perpetrated by Josef Mengele under the Nazi regime. Mengele injected chemicals into the eyes of infants in an attempt to change their eye color. This experimentation caused severe pain and often permanent blindness. The Third Reich apparently sanctioned such cruelty. It would seem that what one culture considered acceptable would be considered evil in most other cultures. While atheists have done little to stem the tide of cultural evil, Christian missionaries brave the front lines. The Maori of New Zealand practiced cannibalism until 1840, an evil renounced by the Maori in large part due to the evangelistic efforts of Christian missionaries.
    Missionaries, however, from various Christian churches came to evangelize the heathen. They made a direct attack against the Maori form of theology. The golden rule of brotherly love was preached, and war and cannibalism were condemned. The new religion was accepted by the chiefs, and their tribes followed. It was some time, however, before the various tribes would give up the satisfaction of using their newly acquired firearms against their hereditary enemies. Old scores had to be settled as a point of tribal honour. Finally, the new teaching prevailed and inter-tribal wars ended. With the cessation of wars, the supply of slain enemies ended and cannibalism ceased.62
We need to recognize that there actually are evils in the world that every sane person would abhor. We don’t pass laws that specifically say not to put needles into the eyes of little babies. There are evils that we all know, deep down, are truly evil, regardless of one’s cultural setting. Yet from where does this knowledge arise? Memetic evolution cannot account for it. This innate level of discernment between good and evil Christians would render as necessarily from God.

Both you and Richard Dawkins seem to believe that evangelical Christianity represents one of the world’s worst inherent evils. Dawkins asks, “How much do we regard children as being the property of their parents? Its one thing to say people should be free to believe whatever they like, but should they be free to impose their beliefs on their children? Is there something to be said for society stepping in? What about bringing up children to believe manifest falsehoods?”63 Yet absolutely no evidence exists to support the claim that Christianity is a manifest falsehood. In fact, Dawkins theory of the existence of memes has as much, if not more, potential for being a manifest falsehood as does the God hypothesis.

Good vs. Evil – Upright Behavior
In the final analysis, Christian theism, based on the morality of Jesus Christ, provides the most foundationally coherent grounding for morally upright behavior. Such behavior is completely consistent with the teachings of Jesus. Muslim theism offers no such grounding. The teachings of the Koran encourage fighting and violence, as I have shown and as you so often point out. The atheist also has no grounding for morally upright behavior, since evolution alone cannot account for an innate human awareness of right and wrong. Does this mean that atheists and Muslims cannot live moral lives? Absolutely not. Only that their worldviews offer no intrinsic warrant for such behavior.

Keep Reading!

Read Page 1 of Letter To A Christian Nation: A Response.

59 Ravi Zacharias, A Shattered Visage: The Real Face of Atheism (Grand Rapids, MI: Baker, 1993), p. 176.
60 Doug Krueger, “That Colossal Wreck” (1997), see
61 Memetics refers to the study of “memes.” A meme, coined by Richard Dawkins in 1976, is analogous to a gene, in which social and cultural trends are considered analogous to hereditary traits, and evolve over time.
62 Peter H. Buck, “Native Races Need Not Die” (National Library of New Zealand, 1952) (

WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions

Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed

Principles of Morality - Watch this short video clip

Good vs Evil - Watch this short video clip