Clicky

无神论信仰

无神论信仰

 
当前位置: 我看世界 >> 无神论信仰

本页节选自R.C. 梅特卡夫《致基督教国家的一封信:对应》。欲知更多信息,请登录www.ThinkAgain.us。

无神论信仰—《致基督教国家的一封信》
尽管山姆•哈里斯的《致基督教国家的一封信》宣称的是无神论信仰, 可靠的基督教回应应该首先承认许多有学识的有神论者和无神论者都同意下面几点无可辩驳的看法。首先,我们一致认为,对于基督教宗旨的看法只能有一个是正确的。我们也一致认为“真正的基督徒要相信,而且要深信其他信仰都是错误的。” 18还有,我们一致认为神或者存在,或者不存在。总之,逻辑的基本法则,就像非矛盾法则19一样,适用于我们大家,无论我们的信仰系统或世界观是什么。我们之间当然有一致的地方。然而我们也有很多不一致的地方。这些谎言最明显的地方就是一个预设,即“每个虔诚的穆斯林成为穆斯林的原因都和(我)成为基督徒的原因相同。”20假设使你相信伊斯兰教和基督教是具有可比性的。你说“穆斯林不对能证实的现实提出看法,21 也暗示基督徒也是如此,不过你的第二个假设错了。

整个《致基督教国家的一封信》一书中,你都表达了宗教是世界上“一切罪恶的根源” 22。以你看来,如果没有宗教,或者我该说“结束宗教”23,就必然消除恐怖主义和大多数的战争。在你的两本书中,你列举了许多基于不同信仰的交战双方的冲突。然而你的信是写给美国基督徒的。你见到美国基督徒和有其它信仰的人交战了吗?难道新教基督徒和罗马天主教徒由于教义不同相互残杀了么?你看到美国基督徒将飞行器转向中东的大楼吗?也许你的信本该写给激进的穆斯林,尽管我们知道它在中东卖不出去,而占美国不足1%的市场也几乎不能保证这样的一个版本能在美国这里出版。

无神论信仰—道德问题
你说“道德问题是幸福和苦难问题。这是为什么你我对于岩石没有道德义务的原因。” 24我会说道德问题远远超过你给它施加的园囿。从某种意义上来说,我们即使对岩石也是有道德义务的。难道我们对于保护地球上的资源没有道德义务吗?大多数无神论者说我们有义务。事实上,也许这会让你吃惊,不过大多数基督徒也认为有。神学家们认为维护地球和环境的责任是包括在我们所说的创造契约里的。25

东正教的视角认为,对其他国家存在轻视人权的行为表达关注在道德上是合理的,应该努力帮助这些国家结束这种不人道的行为。一位道德感基于耶稣基督教义的总统,不会无视萨达姆•侯赛因施加在其人民身上的违背人权的罪行中所反映出的残暴。我居住的城市里有大量的军队人士。他们起初对于乔治W.布什总统和伊拉克战争非常支持。但后来慢慢消褪,只是因为美国人无法清晰看到解决伊拉克问题的办法。然而,在军队里我与之交谈过的基督徒却坚决保证在大规模撤军来结束战争之前要使伊拉克达到稳定。自由享乐主义或功利主义的视角(我在本书后面章节将讨论)是无法真正关心其他国家土地上发生的虐待行为。因为这两种视角都归于一种逻辑,即只有令个人或本地群体受益的才可以成功,而外人的需要是最终被无视的。

继续读!

读《给基督教国家的一封信:回应》第一页。

脚注:
18 山姆•哈里斯,同上,第3页。
19 非矛盾法则简单说就是某事物不能同时在同一种关系中“是”和“不是”。比如,我不能同时在同一个关系中“是”在打出这个句子又“不是”在打出这个句子。
20 山姆•哈里斯,同上,第6页.
21 同上,第6、7页.
22 这是理查德•道金斯主持的一部记录片的标题,此节目最初在英国第4频道播出。道金斯博士不是十分满意这个标题,因为他认为宗教不是一切罪恶的根源,只是大部分罪恶的根源。
23 这是山姆•哈里斯第一本书的书名。
24 山姆•哈里斯,同上,第8页.
25 见《创世记》1:26-30.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

无神论信仰
回应《致基督教国家的一封信》
基督教和科学
山姆•哈里斯
《致基督教国家的一封信》
胚胎干细胞
善和恶
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 无神论信仰 to My Google!
Add 无神论信仰 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 无神论信仰
我看世界 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutWorldview.org, 保留所有权利。

Atheist Belief

allaboutworldview

Atheist Belief - Letter to a Christian Nation
Although Letter to a Christian Nation by Sam Harris is a statement of atheist belief, a credible Christian response should start with the admission that many intelligent theists and atheists share several incontrovertible views. First, we agree that we cannot both be right about the tenets of Christianity. We also agree that “to be a true Christian is to believe that all other faiths are mistaken, and profoundly so.”18 Further, we agree that either God exists, or He doesn’t. In short, the fundamental laws of logic, like the law of non-contradiction,19 apply to all of us, regardless of our belief system or worldview. Areas of agreement certainly exist between us. However, we also have many areas of disagreement. One of the most glaring of these lies with the presumption that “every devout Muslim has the same reasons for being a Muslim that [I] have for being a Christian.”20 Your assumption leads you to believe that it is valid to compare Islam with Christianity. You state that “Muslims are not making claims about reality that can be corroborated,”21 and imply the same about Christianity, yet your latter assumption is mistaken.

Throughout your Letter to a Christian Nation you express your fears of religion as the “Root of All Evil”22 in the world. In your opinion freedom from religion, or should I say The End of Faith,23 would almost certainly entail freedom from terrorism and most wars. In both your books, you list numerous worldwide conflicts between faith-based warring factions. Yet you address your letter to American Christians. Do you see American Christians at war with other faiths? Are protestant Christians killing Roman Catholics in the United States due to doctrinal differences? Do you see American Christians diverting air traffic toward buildings in the Middle East? Perhaps you should have addressed your Letter to radical Muslims, although we both know it wouldn’t sell in the Middle East and a market that comprises less than 1% of Americans would hardly warrant such an edition here in the States.

Atheist Belief – The Question of Morality
You state that “questions of morality are questions about happiness and suffering. This is why you and I do not have moral obligations toward rocks.”24 I would suggest that questions of morality spread way beyond the confines you have placed upon them. In a sense, we even have moral obligations toward rocks. Don’t we have moral obligations toward sustaining the resources of our earth? Most atheists would say we do. In fact, and this may surprise you, so would most Christians. Theologians include the responsibility of caring for the earth and the environment in what we call the creation mandate.25

The orthodox Christian perspective deems it morally proper to express concern over civil rights abuses in other countries and try to aid those countries in bringing such inhumane activity to an end. A president, who grounds his morality in the teachings of Jesus Christ, could not ignore the cruelty reflected in the crimes against humanity that Saddam Hussein inflicted upon his own people. I reside in a city with a high percentage of military personnel. Support for President George W. Bush and the Iraq War started out strong. It has since waned only due to the inability of Americans to clearly see a resolution to the situation in Iraq. Nevertheless, the Christians I’ve spoken to in our Armed Forces have made a firm commitment to attain stability in Iraq prior to the significant troop withdrawal needed to end the war. A liberal Epicurean or Utilitarian perspective (as I will address later in this book) warrants no real concern over abuses occurring in foreign lands. Both perspectives revert back to the logic that what is best for the individual or local group should prevail and ultimately ignores the needs of outsiders.

Keep Reading!

Read Page 1 of Letter To A Christian Nation: A Response.


Footnotes:
18 Sam Harris, Ibid., p. 3.
19 The law of non-contradiction simply states that something cannot both “be” and “not be” at the same time and in the same relationship. For example, I cannot “be” typing this sentence and “not be” typing this sentence at the same time and in the same relationship.
20 Sam Harris, Ibid., p. 6.
21 Ibid., p. 6,7.
22 This is the title of a documentary hosted by Richard Dawkins that was originally aired on Ch. 4 in the UK. Dr. Dawkins was not entirely pleased with this title since he holds that religion is not the root of all evil, just most of it.
23 This is the title of Sam Harris’ first book.
24 Sam Harris, Ibid., p. 8.
25 See Genesis 1:26-30.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?